Political Studies Department

Paul S. Rowe, Ph.D., Coordinator.

The Political Studies Department at Trinity Western University is housed within the joined departments of History, Geography, and Political and International Studies. Most of the faculty offices are located in the upper floor of the Robert N. Thompson Building on the TWU campus.

Trinity Western provides minors, majors, and honours degrees in Political Studies. The Department has key strengths in Political Philosophy, Canadian and Developing World Politics, and International Relations.

The Department enjoys beneficial access to the Laurentian Leadership Centre located a few blocks away from Parliament Hill in Ottawa. Several courses are offered regularly at our Ottawa campus.


Departmental Newsletters:

Summer 2015

Summer 2014

Summer 2013

Summer 2012

Summer 2011

Summer 2010

Summer 2009

Summer 2008

Summer 2007