The List of Academic Advisors is provided as a resource for students who are looking to change their academic advisor. Here are several things to note while previewing this document:

  • You may change your Academic Advisor at any time, however, please ensure that your Academic Advisor is related to your field of study.
  • This list is divided by Faculty and School. You will be able to find your Academic Advisor of choice according to the Faculty or School that they belong to. 
  • The column "availability" indicates whether the Advisor is available for the semester that you would like him/her to advise you. Please note: Academic Advisors may be unavailable for a variety of reasons. If you would like a specific Advisor and he/she is unavailable, please check back next semester to see if his/her availability status has changed.
  • Once you have found your Academic Advisor of choice, you may directly change your Advisor by clicking on the "change of advisor" link.
  • The change of advisor request will then be sent to the Advising Office who will approve or deny the request.
  • It is important to note that your change of advisor request does not ensure that you will be assigned to the advisor, and will be based on the Advisor's availability and cap listing.
  • If you have any questions or difficulties regarding this process, please contact the Academic Advising Office at advisingoffice@twu.ca or (604)-513-2182.

Academic Advising Office

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
ALL AREAS Gillion, Gordon Dr. Gordon.Gillion@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Hansen, Colleen Colleen.Hansen@twu.ca

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
ENGLISH Cavalli, Vic Prof. cavalli@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Dunning, Stephen Dr. Stephen.Dunning@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Hilder, Monika Dr. Monika.Hilder@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Nelson, Holly Dr. Holly.Nelson@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Pearson, Sara Dr. Sara.Pearson.twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Szabo, Lynn Prof. lszabo@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
ENGLISH, HUMANITIES Zimmermann, Jens Dr. JensZ@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
GEOGRAPHY, ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES Jordan, David Prof. DavidJ@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Jordan, Geraldine Dr. Geraldine.Jordan@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
GEOGRAPHY, INTERNATIONAL STUDIES Ofosuhene, Maxwell Dr. maxwell.ofosuhene@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
HISTORY Healey, Robynne Dr. Robynne.Healey@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Provost, Darren Dr. Darren.Provost@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
HISTORY, INTERNATIONAL STUDIES Hicks, Steven Dr. shicks@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
HISTORY, INTERNATIONAL STUDIES, POLITICAL STUDIES Burkinshaw, Bob Dr. burkinsh@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Dyck, John Dr. John.Dyck@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Rowe, Paul Dr. Paul.Rowe@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
HISTORY, POLITICAL STUDIES Shelvey, Bruce Dr. shelvey@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
LINGUISTICS Jeffery, Dave Prof. dave.jeffery@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Lebold, Randy Dr. randal.lebold@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
McAllister, Kay Prof. kay.mcallister@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
MODERN LANGUAGES Brynjolfson, Silvia Prof. Silvia.Brynjolfson@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Haskett, Kelsey Dr. Haskett@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
PHILOSOPHY Doede, Bob Dr. BobD@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Havers, Grant Dr. havers@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Penner, Myron Dr. Myron.Penner@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Wiebe, Phillip Dr. pwiebe@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
PSYCHOLOGY DuMerton, Lynn Prof. Lynn.Dumerton@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Dutka, Todd Prof. Todd.Dutka@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Faw, Harold Dr. hfaw@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Kruse, Joshua Dr. Joshua.Kruse@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Macknee, Chuck Dr. macknee@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Palmer-Hague, Jamie Prof. jaime.palmerhague@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
RELIGIOUS STUDIES Abegg, Martin Dr. abegg@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Allert, Craig Dr. allert@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Broyles, Craig Dr. broyles@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Buchner, Dirk Dr. dirk.buchner@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Clarke, Kent Dr. kentc@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Cummins, Tony Dr. Tony.Cummins@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Flint, Peter Dr. flint@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Hatina, Tom Dr. thatina@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Peters, Dorothy Dr. dorothy.peters@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Scott, Jim Dr. scott@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
RELIGIOUS STUDIES, INTER-CULTURAL RELIGIOUS STUDIES Dawn, Jonathan Dr. Jonathan.Dawn@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Pepper, Joanne Dr. jpepper@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
SOCIOLOGY Martin, Todd Dr. Todd.Martin@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Wilkinson, Michael Dr. Michael.Wilkinson@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
SOCIOLOGY, HUMAN SERVICES Dueck, Alexandra Prof. alexandra.dueck@twu.ca Available Change Advisor

Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
BIOLOGY Leung, Ka Yin Dr. KaYin.Leung@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Venema, Dennis Dr. Dennis.Venema@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Worrall, Wendy Prof. Wendy.Worrall@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
BIOLOGY, BIOTECHNOLOGY Mills, Julia Dr. Julia.Mills@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
BIOLOGY, CHEMISTRY Siame, Anthony Dr. Anthony.Siame@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
BIOLOGY, ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES Brown, Paul Dr. Paul.Brown@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Clements, David Dr. clements@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Steensma, Karen Prof. steensma@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
CHEMISTRY Friesen, Chad Dr. Chad.Friesen@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Montgomery, Craig Dr. montgome@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
MATH, COMPUTING SCIENCE Ariel, Don Dr. DAriel@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Pimentel, Sam Dr. sam.pimentel@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Sutcliffe, Rick Prof. rsutc@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Tsang, Herbert Dr. Herbert.Tsang@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
PHYSICS Sikkema, Arnold Dr. Arnold.Sikkema@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
PHYSICS, NATURAL & APPLIED SCIENCES Neufeldt, Terry Prof. Terry.Neufeldt@twu.ca Available Change Advisor

School of the Arts, Media + Culture

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
ART Auxier, Doris Prof. dorisa@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Grimm-Vance, Erica Dr. ericag@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Halvorson, Mark Prof. mark.halvorson@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
COMMUNICATIONS Anaya, Ruth Prof. rutha@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Brown, Loranne Prof. loranne.brown@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Schut, Kevin Dr. kevin.schut@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Strom, Bill Dr. strom@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Vankevich, Ned Dr. ned.vankevich@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
MUSIC Janzen, Wes Dr. janzen@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Squires, David Dr. david.squires@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Thompson, Jon Dr. jont@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Thorpe, Allan Dr. thorpe@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
THEATRE Arnett, Lloyd Dr. arnett@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Konrad, Angela Prof. AngelaK@twu.ca Available Change Advisor

School of Business

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
BUSINESS Greenway, Amanda Prof. Amanda.Greenway@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Groen, Brent Prof. brentg@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Lee, Mark Dr. Mark.Lee@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
MacTavish, Murray Dr. murray.mactavish@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
McKay, Jani Prof. Jani.McKay@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
McKay, Mark Dr. Mark.McKay@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Sawatsky, Kevin Prof. sawatsky@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Soberg, Andrea Prof. andreas@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Stobbe, Tracy Dr. tracy.stobbe@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Whately, Lachlan Dr. lachlan.whatley@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Yoo, Sung Min Dr. sung.min.yoo@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Zhang, Liping Dr. Liping.Zhang@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor

School of Education

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
EDUCATION Etherington, Matthew Dr. matthew.etherington@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Franklin, Kim Dr. kimberly.franklin@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Ivany, Bruce Prof. Bruce.Ivany@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Jule, Allyson Dr. allyson.jule@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Neufeld, Luella Prof. Luella.Neufeld@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Pudlas, Ken Dr. pudlas@twu.ca Available Change Advisor

School of Human Kinetics

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
HUMAN KINETICS Bodner, Michael Prof. mike.bodner@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Erickson, David Prof. david.erickson@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Heming, Andrew Prof. Andrew.Heming@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Luke, Bill Dr. bluke@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Page, Daryl Prof. dpage@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Reimer, Jack Prof. jreimer@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Schick, Deanna Prof. deanna.schick@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Turner, Neil Prof. neil.turner@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Whitmarsh, Blair Dr. whitmars@twu.ca Available Change Advisor

School of Nursing

Advising Areas
Advisor
Title
Email
Availability
Change Advisor
NURSING Astle, Barbara Dr. Barbara.Astle@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Gibson, Deborah Dr. Deborah.Gibson@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Grypma, Sonya Dr. Sonya.Grypma@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Hoe Eriksen, Catherine Prof. catherine.hoeeriksen@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Meyerhoff, Heather Prof. HeatherM@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Pankratz, Darlane Prof. darlane.pankratz@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Reimer Kirkham, Sheryl Dr. Sheryl.Kirkham@twu.ca Unavailable Change Advisor
Richardson, Faith Dr. faith.richardson@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Sawatzky, Richard Dr. rick.sawatzky@twu.ca Available Change Advisor
Terblanche, Landa Dr. Landa.Terblanche@twu.ca Available Change Advisor