Travel studies allow you to immerse yourself in a different culture. Every moment spent abroad is an opportunity to learn. TWU professors lead the courses, joined by guest speakers who provide a local perspective. For many students, participating in a travel study is one of the more memorable experiences, if not a life-changing one!

Each program includes opportunities for you to visit historical and cultural places of interest and to dialogue with resident professionals and academics in your field. They are a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

2018 Travel Studies Payment schedule

2018 Travel Studies

Feature Card
Hawaii

May 2018

Contact: Brittany Klassen
Brittany.Klassen@twu.ca
Feature Card
Ottawa

May 2018

Contact: Kevin Sawatsky
Sawatsky@twu.ca
Feature Card
Taiwan & Mainland China - Business

May 2018

Contact: Mark McKay
Mark.Mckay@twu.ca
Feature Card
Southern China including Tibet - Business

May 2018

Contact: Andrea Soberg
AndreaS@twu.ca
Feature Card
Prague & Vienna – Alumni

May 2018

Contact: David Squires
David.Squires@twu.ca
Feature Card
Europe - MBA Business

May 2018

Contact: Murray MacTavish
Murray.MacTavish@twu.ca
Feature Card
Europe - MBA Business

October 2018

Contact: Murray MacTavish
Murray.MacTavish@twu.ca
Feature Card
RWANDA

May 2018

Contact: Ruth Anaya
RuthA@twu.ca

BEST SEMESTER

For extended study abroad experiences in various disciplines, TWU students may attend any of the Best Semester programs offered by the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities. All courses are transferred back to TWU. Programs are offered in Russia, Australia, Egypt, China, Uganda, Latin America (various countries), Los Angeles (USA), Washington D.C. (USA) and Oxford (UK).


GORDON REISDORF

Global Exchange & Travel Studies Coordinator | TWU Extension | Trinity Western University |
p: 604.513.2121 (3052) | e: gordon.reisdorf@twu.ca