Faculty of humanities and social sciences

ENGLISH AND CREATING WRITING

English and Creative Writing graduates (graduate students, honours, majors, concentrations, and minors) are invited to attend the Department of English and Creative Writing graduate reception. 

When: Saturday, May 1 at 5:00 PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Holly Faith Nelson at holly.nelson@twu.ca or paula.walton@twu.ca 

Geography and Environment

Geography and Environmental Studies graduates are invited to attend the FNAS virtual reception.

When: Saturday, May 1 at 5:30 PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Liz Robertson at Liz.Robertson@twu.ca.

History, Political and International Studies

Our faculty is hosting a virtual reception in your honour and we’d like to celebrate with you.  A Zoom link will be sent out to all the graduates prior to May 1st.

When: Saturday, May 1 at 5:00 pm PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Jayne Cummins at Jayne.Cummins@twu.ca

Human services certificate program 

The Human Services Certificate Program Commissioning Ceremony will involve sharing individualized words of encouragement over each grad, celebrating their achievements, and commissioning them to God's glory. Please join us from 3-3:30 pm for this intimate and brief program that will transition to a casual conversation before the TWU Grad program begins

When: Saturday, May 1 at 3:00 pm PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Alexandra Dueck at Alexandra.Dueck@twu.ca.

PSYCHOLOGY

Psychology Honours and Majors are invited to celebrate with faculty at a virtual reception. Zoom links will be emailed to you prior to May 1.  

When: Saturday, May 1 at 4:45 pm

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Paula Walton at Paula.Walton@twu.ca

religious studies

This is an opportunity to celebrate over Zoom with the RELS professors.

When: Saturday, May 1, 5:15 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Tom Hatina at thatina@twu.ca.

Sociology and Anthropology 

This is an opportunity to celebrate over Zoom with the Sociology and Anthropology professors.

When: Saturday, May 1, 4:45 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email michael.wilkinson@twu.ca.

WORLD LANGUAGES AND CULTURES

Honoring grads’ years of hard work and dedication, the World Languages and Cultures department will host a virtual “after graduation” party over video chat (Zoom) for students with a French or Spanish minor. We will provide the opportunity for faculty, grads, and their family members to interact, exchange congratulations, and enjoy the atmosphere of a party without leaving their homes. Join us as we pray for our 2021 grads, celebrate them, and create an unforgettable send-off. If you have any questions, prayer requests, or great stories, please send them our way!

When: Saturday, May 1, 4:45 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Ludmilla Plenits at Ludmilla.Plenits@twu.ca.


faculty of natural and applied sciences

In celebration of your great accomplishment, FNAS will be hosting a virtual reception. This is for all FNAS Grads, Faculty, and Staff – Chemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Mathematical Sciences, Computer Science, Geography and the Environment, Natural and Applied Sciences, General Studies- Science. Invite your family to celebrate this accomplishment with you! Graduands - please wear your graduation cap to the event.

When: Saturday, May 1, 5:30 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Liz Robertson at Liz.Robertson@twu.ca.


School of the Arts, media + Culture

SAMC invites graduands to connect with each other and their professors in their department’s virtual reception after the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony. If you’re an Arts, Media + Culture major, you can choose a dept and/or come in and out to more than one!

Art + Design

When: Saturday, May 1, 4:45 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Joshua Hale at joshua.hale@twu.ca.

Media + Communication; Corporate Communication

When: Saturday, May 1, 4:45 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Kevin Schut at Kevin.Schut@twu.ca.

music

When: Saturday, May 1, 4:45 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Jon Thompson at JonT@twu.ca.

theatre

When: Immediately following the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony, Saturday, May 1, 2021.

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Kate Muchmore Woo at kate.woo@twu.ca.

Worship Arts

When: Saturday, May 1, 4:45 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email David Squires at david.squires@twu.ca.


School of business

The School of Business invites graduands to meet and visit with professors in a virtual reception after the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony. 

When: Immediately following the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony, Saturday, May 1, 2021.

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Julie Solmes at Julie.Solmes@twu.ca.


School of EDUCATION

The School of Education invites graduands to participate in a time of connection and celebration in a virtual reception.

Undergraduate Reception

When: Immediately following the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony, Saturday, May 1, 2021.

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Michele Dau at michele.dau@twu.ca.

Professional year program Reception

When: Immediately following the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony, Saturday, May 1, 2021.

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Jaqueline Buitelaar at jaqueline.buitelaar @twu.ca.

MA TESOL rECEPTION

When: Saturday, May 1, 5:30 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Tanja Etherington at tanja.etherington@twu.ca.


School of Human kinetics

The School of Human Kinetics invites graduands to connect with each other and the HKIN staff and faculty. The event will include a presentation from a fellow student, the Dean, and special guests. 

When: Saturday, May 1, 1:00 – 2:00 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Lana Higginbotham at Lana.Higginbotham@twu.ca.


School of nursing

The School of Nursing invites graduands, their family members, and alumni to participate in a virtual reception.

When: Saturday, May 1, 5:00 p.m PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Raechel Healey-Chamberlain at Raechel.Healey@twu.ca.


TWU GLOBAL

MA Leadership and MA Educational Leadership students are invited to join with faculty and staff to celebrate their achievements. There will be a short program including remarks by faculty and students, awards presentations, and a time to connect with each other. 

When: Immediately following the Spring 2021 Graduation Ceremony, Saturday, May 1, 2021.

Contact: If you have any questions, please email Lisa Olding at Lisa.Olding@twu.ca.

BA Leadership (International) graduates are warmly invited to attend an online celebration featuring faculty greetings, student speeches & a special musical performance.

When: Thursday, Apr 29, 2021 7:00-8:00PM PDT

Contact: If you have any questions, please contact Grace Cheng at Grace.Cheng@twu.ca