Arnold E. Sikkema, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics; Chair; Department of Mathematical Sciences; Coordinator; Physics

For Dr. Sikkema's schedule, list of publications and presentations, and courses taught, see his TWU webpage.

In addition, please see:

Dr. Sikkema is a board member of the Geneva Society for Reformational Worldview Studies at Trinity Western University, past-president of the Canadian Scientific and Christian Affiliation, and Fellow of the American Scientific Affiliation.

B.Sc. (Waterloo); Ph.D. (University of British Columbia)


Science & Christianity, Philosophy of Physics, Theoretical Physics, Phase Transitions, Emergence, and Physics Education Research

Awards & Honors

Area of Research

synchronization in biophysical phenomena; the character of physical law; reductionism & emergence