Spartan Sport Clubs are student led sport clubs within Recreation.

Those who want to be a part of a competitive league have several options.  As a competitive program, all teams participate in club leagues at a local level to represent Trinity Western University as Spartans. 

Following a "pay to play" type model, each sport club determines it's fees based on expenses related to: competition registration fees, facility or venue rentals, travel related costs, apparel, equipment, and coaches. Sport Clubs are often subsidized by the Recreation department. 

Tryouts for 2020 will occur during the last week of September.  Contact the team manager(s) for more information.


Spartan Sport Clubs:

Men’s Hockey – James Gordon james.gordon@mytwu.ca

Men’s Basketball – Daniel Cox daniel.cox@mytwu.ca

Men’s SoccerKaleb Marsh Kaleb.Marsh@mytwu.ca

Women’s Soccer – Katelynn.Roos Katelynn.Roos@mytwu.ca

Co-ed Volleyball – Brayden Budd Brayden.Budd@mytwu.ca

The Outdoor Club offers opportunities in the outdoors for students of all skill and experience levels.  We are a student run club for outdoor enthusiasts.  We enjoy hiking, climbing, skiing, rafting, snow shoeing and all self-propelled adventures.

Contact Shale Tweed for more information.  For safety reasons, membership is limited in the club but for each trip, additional spots are available for non-members.

The Badminton club offers drop-in programming on Wednesday nights from 8-9:30pm for both beginner and advanced players.  Thursday nights 8-11pm are reserved for paying members and include other opportunities for tournaments and events.  Contact Brendan Visser Brendan.Visser@mytwu.ca for more information on start dates


For general information please contact recreation@twu.ca

Instagram