Spartan Sport Clubs are student led sport clubs within Recreation.

Those who want to be a part of a competitive league have several options.  As a competitive program, all teams participate in club leagues at a local level to represent Trinity Western University as Spartans. 

Following a "pay to play" type model, each sport club determines it's fees based on expenses related to: competition registration fees, facility or venue rentals, travel related costs, apparel, equipment, and coaches. Sport Clubs are often subsidized by the Recreation department. 

Tryouts for 2022/2023 will occur during the month of September.  Contact the team manager(s) for more information.


Spartan Sport Clubs

Hockey Graeme Pomeroy graeme.pomeroy@mytwu.ca
Men's Basketball Colby Vander Kooi colby.vanderkooi@mytwu.ca
Women's Basketball Taylor Ewert taylor.ewert2@mytwu.ca
Badminton Jerry Qu Shuojin.Qu@mytwu.ca
AGAPE Dance Denise Dela Cruz  denise.delacruz@mytwu.ca
Men's Soccer Aidan Knott aidan.knott@mytwu.ca
Women's Soccer Holly Waterman holly.waterman@mytwu.ca
Co-Ed Volleyball Brayden Budd brayden.budd@mytwu.ca
Outdoor Club Holly Horngren-Rhodes

Tyler Burch

holly.horngren-rhodes@mytwu.ca

tyler.burch@mytwu.ca

Sports Club Coordinator Katie Roos katie.roos@twu.ca

For more information please visit Instagram @twurecreation or email recreation@twu.ca