A “Contact Person” is a designated TWU employee, trained and available to community members for the purpose of receiving disclosures or reports of sexualized violence and assisting those impacted by sexualized violence with arranging for appropriate academic and non-academic supports.  Contact Persons are available to assist TWU community members with navigating both the Sexualized Violence Policy and the Bullying and Harassment Policy, providing assistance if necessary with identifying the policy that best applies in a given situation.  Contact Persons may also be appointed as investigators under the provisions of both aforementioned policies.

CONTACTS

Jo Jansen - Associate Director, Risk and Safety (Senior Harassment Officer)
Jo.Jansen@twu.ca
1.604.888.7511 ext. 3843
c: 604.617.5226

Derek Adams - Manager of Security
Derek.Adams@twu.ca
1.604.513.2121 ext. 3615
c: 604.842.9940

Whitney Regan
Whitney.Regan@twu.ca
604.513.2121 ext. 3656

Patti White
Patti.White@twu.ca
604.513.2121 ext. 3428

Matt Vlasic​
Matt.Vlasic@twu.ca​
604.805.3365

Cheryl Welfing
Cheryl.Welfing@twu.ca
604.513.2158

David Wong - Richmond Contact
David.Wong@twu.ca
604.888.7511 ext 2193