Feature Card
HKIN Rio Olympics group
Travel Studies

Travel studies allow you to immerse yourself in a different culture. Every moment spent abroad is an opportunity to learn. TWU professors lead the courses, joined by guest speakers who provide a local perspective.

Feature Card
Female students smilling
Summer Sessions

Whether your destination is a faster graduation, vocational revitalization, or personal enrichment, Summer Sessions at TWU can get you there.

Feature Card
Graduate students sitting in class
Graduate Studies

Are you ready to advance your professional or academic career with a graduate degree? At TWU, you’ll not only experience a top-quality graduate education, but also join an innovative community committed to making a positive difference in the world for Christ.

Research

Research and Graduate Studies at TWU—a dynamic community of scholarly excellence where discovery research, applied research, creative works, and faith integration produce new knowledge and innovation in the service of God’s kingdom.

At TWU, faculty mentor graduate students through a holistic approach that integrates faith with discipline specialization, research, internships, and skills training. Whatever your passion, a graduate education at TWU can equip you to have a profound impact on your chosen vocation.

Learn More

Our Faculty

Name School Program Phone Email
Sonya Grypma, Ph.D., R.N. +1 (604) 513-2121 ext. 3283 sonya.grypma@twu.ca
Barb Astle Barbara J. Astle, Ph.D., RN School of Nursing Nursing, Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) +1 (604) 513-2121 ext. 3260 barbara.astle@twu.ca
Deborah A. Gibson, MSN, R.N. School of Nursing Nursing +1 (604) 513-2121 ext. 3264 deborah.gibson@twu.ca
Joan Deeks Joan Deeks, Ph.D. School of Business Business (BBA, BA) +1 (604) 513-2121 Joan.Deeks@twu.ca
William R. Acton, Ph.D. School of Graduate Studies, School of Education TESOL (MA) - william.acton@twu.ca
Craig Allert, Ph.D. School of Graduate Studies, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences Interdisciplinary Humanities (MA), History, Religious Studies, Christianity & Culture, Multidisciplinary Studies, Biblical Studies, Biblical Studies and Christian Thought (MA) - allert@twu.ca